A Day In The Life

Hello my beauties!

As if you thought you didn’t know me enough, I’m going to tell you more about me, for one that’s the type of person I am, I can ramble on you will either come to love me or hate me.

This is me! I am far from a natural beauty I love piling on the make-up. I only put make up on for one: I love make up and testing out new products and two: I am highly insecure about my looks, it mostly stems from growing up, I was a fat, ginger, spotty kid and children can be very nasty. I am trying really hard to be natural on some days but I still get extremely bad acne from time to time and the only way I feel comfortable and confident is through make up.

This is my beautiful city, I am proud to say I come from Glasgow even though I live in Johnstone. I’ve had many good nights in Glasgow but mostly when I go to gigs. I am an avid concert goer and you can always find me there nearly every month. I mostly love rock and heavy metal but am fond of some pop as well. I work in a well known bakers you may know as Gregg’s but that’s not where I want to work for the rest of my life.

2017 was the best year for me and my boyfriend (pictured above) we celebrated our one year anniversary in June and have just done loads of things together, he makes me so happy and sometimes it’s hard for me to believe that he genuinely loves me because of a previous relationship. In short I wouldn’t wish an abusive relationship on my worst enemy, but now I’m happier than I could ever be and it’s all because of him!

Like I said before beauty is a way for me to feel confident and that’s where I want to get in life, a goal of mine is to have my own business and obviously do people’s make-up, I would love to travel the world and do make-up. I first started playing with make-up in high school but would always stick to the basics just foundation and some mascara, it wasn’t until 3 years ago when I invested in a high end eye-shadow pallete. I bought Jeffree Star “Beauty Killer” pallete because I was obsessed with Jeffree Star I wanted to own something of his. After that the obsession grew into trying more and more palletes, foundation, mascara and so much more. Over the 3 years I’ve probably spent more than 3 grand on make-up! I don’t plan on stopping. I believe make-up has no rules and is for everyone. This blog is a chance for me to start my journey and follow my dream.

Leave a comment