My First Review

Hey everyone, this is my first ever review for my blog!

Dr Organic Bioactive skincare is quite a well known brand, even though I had only recently seen their products. When researching their name quite a lot of people use the products and recommend them. I purchased the “Organic Manuka Honey face mask” from Amazon and it cost roughly £10. First impression was I liked the packaging the bottle was much bigger than expected and the product smelled really nice. I love the smell of Honey and was glad it didn’t smell artificial.

I bought this product because from time to time I can get bad acne flair ups and historically Manuka honey is great for acne it dries the oils out of pores and supposedly helps prevent acne.

I applied it to my face following the step by step instructions: apply a thin layer, leave for 10 minutes and then wash of with warm water. During the process of waiting 10 minutes the mask felt cooling and comfortable. The disappointment came when I was washing the mask off, it left my face extremely red and blotchy on the areas I had put the product and my face became extremely hot.

After half an hour! My face had calmed down and my face surprisingly felt fantastic, it was soft, tight and felt clean. Fast forward to the next morning I had experienced one of my worst breakouts and I can only link it to the mask.

As a disclaimer I didn’t include pictures of it on my face because I didn’t want to risk another flair up.

For my final verdict, I would only recommend this if you don’t have sensitive skin even then I would be careful and possibly do a patch test. The benefits of it were the price and smell but other than that the con’s outweighed the pro’s and unfortunately had to be thrown away.

Thank you for reading this blog, ta ta for now xox

3 thoughts on “My First Review

Leave a comment